History and Officers

2020 wiregrass marines officer swearing in

Swearing-in of 2020 Detachment Officers.
L-R Bill Danford, Darrell Langford, Bill Cox, Bill Banakos, Jaime Jack.

The Wiregrass Detachment was chartered February 22,1990 as MCL Detachment 752. The Detachment meets the first Tuesday of each month at the Dothan VFW Club, 1426 Taylor Road, Dothan AL 36301. The business meeting will start promptly at 6:00 PM and fellowship time will follow at about 7:00 PM.. Our membership is drawn from seven surrounding Alabama counties, Southwest Georgia and Northwest Florida. We are a family oriented Detachment, committed to fun and fellowship within the Marine Brotherhood and to service within our community.

You can see a copy of our Detachment By-Laws, which includes a description of the duties and responsibilities for each Detachment Officer, by clicking the link below.

Our current Detachment Officers are:

CommandantBradSeaver[email protected]850-748-3843
Sr Vice CommandantJamesBonnette[email protected]334-389-1921
Jr Vice CommandantDavidMedley
Judge AdvocateBoPurinton[email protected]
PaymasterJamesBonnette[email protected]334-389-1921
ChaplainDarrellLangford[email protected]334-805-7335
Sgt-at-ArmsDannyGivens[email protected]334-803-1936
Web SgtBoPurinton[email protected] 

For more information about joining our Wiregrass Detachment, visit our Membership page.